Skip to content ↓

In common with other schools, our governing body represents the public in the running of Bishop Challoner Boys’ School and Girls’ School and Sixth Form. The governors bring a variety of perspectives and a wealth of experience and work with the staff and the local authority to help secure the best possible education for the children in our federation. Our governors meet regularly and have important responsibilities like managing the school budget, overseeing the curriculum and appointing staff. Other areas of responsibility include: promoting high standards of educational attainment, setting targets for pupil achievement, regulating staff conduct and discipline, and drawing up an action plan after an Ofsted inspection.

Fr D Evans, Chair of Governors, can be contacted via Reception

Meeting attendance records and a register of interests are available to download at the bottom of this page. 

Governing Body

Executive Headteacher
Name  Term of Office Responsibility
Mr J P Morrison Ex Officio

Executive Headteacher

Foundation Governors 
Name  Term of Office


Fr David Evans 01/02/2021 - 31/08/2024

Chair of Governors

Link governor to Executive Headteacher

Mrs Vikki Bradney-Spencer 01/02/2021 - 31/08/2024

Link Governor to Head of Girls’ School

Fr William Skehan 01/09/2019 – 31/08/2023

Link governor to Chaplain and Religious Education

Chair of HR and Student Welfare Committee

Mrs Helen Brennan 01/09/2019- 31/08/2023

Vice-Chair of Governors

Link Governor to Head of Boys School

Chair of Finance and Premises Committee 

Mr John-David Laux 01/09/2022 - 31/08/2026

Link Governor to Safeguarding and Sixth Form

Mr Lloyd Opara 01/04/2022 - 31/03/2026  
Staff Governor
Name Term of Office Responsibility
Mr Tim Gladstone 31/08/2022 - 31/08/2026  
Name Term of Office Responsibility/Committee
Ms Lizzy Millar N/A N/A


Former Governors

Mrs Aleisha Wilson 22/02/2021 - 30/08/2022
Mr William Berridge 01/09/2021 - 31/08/2022